My Tours Company

Vatican Museums

The Vatican Museums will impress you with their rich collections of works of art.
It is impossible to pass through Rome and not stop at Vatican City to visit the twelve famous museums. Comprised of five galleries and 1,400 exhibition halls, the Vatican Museums house large collections of art from around the world and the most complete papal collection. Various works of art such as sculptures, frescoes, mosaics and objects dating from Egyptian antiquity to modern times are to be discovered. You will enjoy the works of renowned artists such as Raphael, Caravaggio or Leonardo da Vinci. During your visit, consider taking a walk at Jardin Carré, an Italian-style green space of more than 7000 square metres.
Vatican Museums
  • TouristAttraction

FAQs for Vatican Museums

  • What are the twelve Vatican museums?
    The twelve Vatican museums are: the Vatican Gallery, the Collection of Modern Religious Art, the Pio-Clementino Museum, the Missionary Ethnological Museum, the Egyptian Gregorian Museum, the Etruscan Gregorian Museum, the Secular Gregorian Museum, the Christian Museum, the Vatican Apostolic Library Museum, the Carriage Museum, the Chiaramonti Museum, the Philatelic Museum and the Philatelic Museum.

Check out more attractions

© Place Sociale
About | Contact | Privacy Policy
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram